# Proceedings of the 11th Polish–Japanese Joint Seminar on Micro and Nano Analysis

Gniew, Poland, September 11-14, 2016

Editors of the Proceedings:

Julita Smalc-Koziorowska Sławomir Kret

WARSAW

POLISH ACADEMY OF SCIENCES INSTITUTE OF PHYSICS

### Advisory Committee:

#### Polish Members:

Aleksandra Czyrska-Filemonowicz (Cracow) Andrzej Czerwiński (Warsaw) Jan Dutkiewicz (Cracow) Tomasz Goryczka ( Gliwice) Jerzy Kątcki (Warsaw) Lidia Lityńska-Dobrzyńska (Cracow) Jerzy Morgiel (Cracow) Kazimierz Przybylski (Cracow) Julita Smalc-Koziorowska (Warsaw) Wiesław Świątnicki (Warsaw)

#### Japanese Members:

Makoto Shiojiri (Kyoto) Heisichiro Takahashi (Sapporo) Eiichi Sukedai (Okayama) Yoshihiko Hirotsu (Osaka) Toshiyuki Isshiki (Kyoto) Satoshi Hata (Kyushu) Sunao Sadamatsu (Kagoshima) Kenji Matsuda (Toyama) Seiichi Watanabe (Sapporo)

## Organizing Committee:

Chair: Sławomir Kret (Warsaw)
Co-chair: Syo Matsumura (Kyushu)
Honorary Chair: Makoto Shiojiri (Kyoto)
Secretary: Adam Łaszcz (Warsaw)
Members:
Piotr Dłużewski (Warsaw)
Jan Dutkiewicz (Cracow)
Hiroki Kurata (Kyoto)
Manabu Ishimaru (Kyushu)
Katsuhiko Nishimura (Toyama)
Tamaki Shibayama (Sapporo)
Norihito Sakaguchi (Sapporo)
Yasukazu Murakami (Kyushu)

## Preface

It has already become a tradition that every two years the Japanese–Polish Joint Seminar on Material Analysis takes place alternately in Poland and Japan. This scientific Seminar is devoted to the presentation and the discussion of the recent achievements on micro and nano analysis of the modern materials performed in Japanese, Polish and other cooperating laboratories. The 11th Polish–Japanese Joint Seminar on Micro and Nano Analysis was held in medieval Crusader castle in Polish town Gniew and was organized by Institute of Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences in collaboration with Kyushu University, Committee of Metallurgy of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Section of Metallography and Metal Physics and Polish Society for Microscopy. The Seminar gathered 80 participants from Japan, Slovakia, Germany, UK, France, Italy, USA, Netherlands and Poland.

We wish to express our gratitude to the members of the International Advisory Committee and the Organizing Committee for their significant contribution to the success of the Seminar as well as to the members of the Local Organizing Committee: Anna Kaleta, Bogusława Kurowska, Krzysztof Morawiec, Maciej Zajączkowski, Magdalena Barańska, Marta Bilska, Jerzy Dąbrowski.

Finally, we would like to acknowledge and thank Polish Academy of Sciences, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) and commercial sponsors: JEOL, FEI and Pik Instruments for financial support.

> Makoto Shiojiri (Honorary Chairman) Syo Matsumura (Co-Chairman) Sławomir Kret (Chairman)